https://photos.app.goo.gl/Tui3Kq2pEHpZfmQ72

Identity is the qualities of a person that defines who they are.They’re 2 different type of identities assigned identity and Chosen identity.Assigned identity is the identities that cannot be changed that were given to you at birth and chosen identity is identities that we can select for ourselves.A dominant narrative is a story told by people in a position of privilege tell about someone who is not.A counter narrative is a story or a perspective that people who are marginalized tell about themselves.I think its important because you cant let yourself be pushed around and not say anything.

To begin with a dominant narratives are usually stories that attack people that don’t have privileges.Dominant narratives are usually said about the ethnicity I identify myself with which would be latino.I chose a picture that describes a dominant narrative about men, stereotypes about men.I chose this picture because I identify myself as male and some people actually think all men are horrible which is not true.This picture i chose is an example of dominant narrative because its a story or something said about someone else when its not true.I speak english I actually speak english better than spanish but some people would just look at me and assume I only speak spanish so I chose a picture with a hispanic girl holding a sign that says you might think i only speak spanish.This is an example of dominant narrative because its saying that people with more power have put things in peoples head that is not true a story about us hispanic Americans.

Then there is counter narrative, counter narrative is another side of the story that is rebelling against the dominant narrative.A have used counter narratives to rebel against the dominant narrative before.I chose a picture that says I speak english I chose this picture because people would assume that I only speak spanish but I don’t I speak better english than spanish.I chose a picture of the Mexican army or Mexican special force to show that there army is not lazy is strong.I found a picture of a fat Mexican in a wheelchair with a weapon with a caption that says the mexican special force so i wanted to show that that’s not true.

What is an identity? Identity is the qualities of a person that describe who they are, they’re two types of identities chosen identity which are the identities that we can select for ourselves and assigned identity, assigned identity is the identities that are given to us at birth.I chose a picture of an American flag because that’s my nationality it’s with what i identify myself with.I don’t consider myself Mexican because I wasn’t born there.The American flag is an example of identity because it’s something you identify with if you were born in America your nationality would be American and that is called an assigned identity.I plan to bring a call of duty pin I have because I love to play call of duty its one of my favorite franchise of games.This is an example of identity because I chose for this franchise of games to be my favorite which would be a chosen identity.